Assessment Committee

Executive VPAA’s Advisory Committee on Assessment

Like assessment at Truman State University, the Executive VPAA’s Advisory Committee on Assessment continues to evolve to meet the needs of the university community.  The purpose of the committee over the past 10 years has been to assist in the design and selection of assessment instruments, the implementation of assessments, and the analysis, reporting, and use of assessment results.

Fall 2022:

  • Aaron Neely – Representing the School of Arts and Letters
  • Musa Demirtas – Representing the School of Business
  • Christopher Maglio – Representing the School of Health Sciences and Education
  • TBD – Representing the School of Social and Cultural Studies
  • James McCormick – Representing the School of Science and Mathematics
  • Rashmi Prasad  – Representing Deans
  • Tyana Lange – Representing Student Life
  • Jonathan Vieker – Academic Affairs
  • Brian Kubin – Portfolio Director
  • Dean De Cock – Director of Assessment (Chair)
  • Jeremy Hopkins– Office of Assessment and Testing
  • Charles McAdams – Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs